Thursday, June 08, 2006

FULL INTENTION - Connected: 10 Years of Full Intention (2006)

"Grammy nominees Full Intention have now been together for ten years! To celebrate this they have released a triple cd album which is out now and has gone straight in at number one in the top 40 dance album chart."

Real Name:
Michael Gray & Jon Pearn
Full Intention are UK Producers and Remixers Michael Gray and Jon Pearn.



Disc: 1

01 Love I Have For You/Let's Get Down - Vass, Dina/Supafly & Fishbowl
02 Everybody Loves The Sunshine - Full Intention
03 Full Moon - Brandy
04 Dip It Low/It's Set To Groove - Milian, Christina/Full Intention
05 Freek U/Ooh I Love It (Love Break) - Bon Garcon/Salsoul Orchestra
06 What Do You Want - Dajae & Full Intention
07 I Got What You Need/E Samba - Powerhouse/Junior Jack
08 Do The Spanish Hustle - Full Intention & Hustle Espanol
09 E Samba - Junior Jack10. Do What You Wanna Do - T-Connection
10 Do What You Wanna Do - T-Connection
11 Let's Get Down/Definite Strangeness - Supafly & Fishbowl/Full Intention
12 So In Love With You/Been A Long Time - Duke/Fog
13 Amazing - Michael, George
14 I'll Be Waiting - Full Intention & Shena
15 Ooh I Love It (Love Break) - Salsoul Orchestra
16 To Be In Love - Masters At Work
17 How Long/Tears - Essence/Frankie Knuckles & Satoshi Tomiie
18 Soul Power - Full Intention
19 Soul Power - Full Intention

Disc: 2

01 I Thought It Was You - Sex-O-Sonique
02 Been A Long Time - Fog
03 It's All Good/Believe - Da Mobb & Jocelyn Brown/Ministers De La Funk
04. Give Me Your Love - Full Intention
05 Tears/How Long - Frankie Knuckles & Satoshi Tomiie/Essence
06 Love On My Mind - Freemasons & Amanda Wilson
07 I Will Follow - Una Mas
08 Timba/Everybody Loves The Sunshine - AWA Band/Full Intention
09 Love Generation - Bob Sinclar

10 I Believe In You/Definite Strangeness - Full Intention
11 Can't Get Away - Mood II Swing
12 Definite Strangeness - Full Intention
13 It's Set To Groove - Full Intention
14 Musique/Freek U - Full Intention/Bon Garcon
15 Deep Inside - Full Intention
16 America (I Love America) - Full Intention

Disc: 3

01 It Seems To Hang On - Full Intention & Deep Down
02 Tears - Frankie Knuckles & Satoshi Tomie
03 I Need Your Lovin' - Marie, Teena
04 Ooh I Love It (Love Break) - Salsoul Orchestra
05 It's All Good - Da Mobb & Jocelyn Brown
06 Saturday - East 57th Street & Donna Allen

07 Do What You Wanna Do - T-Connection
08 How Long - Essence
09 Do The Spanish Hustle - Full Intention & Hustle Espanol
10 Free - Ultra Nate

Links to download: cd1 cd 2 cd 3

some bio:
U.K. DJ/remixers/producers Jon Pearn and Michael Gray started working together in the early '90s even when their breakthrough came after issuing 1996's "America (I Love America)." Soon, the British duo became one of the most in-demand remixers in the dance-music field, climbing club/dance charts around the world with "To Be in Love" by Masters at Work, "What You Need" by Powerhouse, the Top 20 hit "So in Love With You" by Duke, and the chart-topping and top-selling U.S. CD/12" "Love Don't Cost a Thing" by Jennifer Lopez. In 1999, Full Intention launched their own label, DTension, distributed by the New York-based Strictly Rhythm, making its debut with the release of "Spanish Hustle."
Many of their remixes for other artists have been successful club hits, they did not return to the chart as artists until 2002, when "I'll Be Waiting" climbed to number three. Member Michael Gray has also achieved solo success in 2004 with "The Weekend" which was a hit on both the charts and in the clubs.

"The Second in the "Connected" Series from the Defected Label Sees Legendary Production and DJ Duo Full Intention Celebrate 10 Years at the Forefront of the House Music Scene. Full Intention Are as A-list a Production Team as You Can Find. The First Two Discs of this Set Are Extremely Accessible, featuring Tracks from Superstars Like George Michael, Brandy, Christina Milian and the Masters at Work Themselves and Are DJ Mixed to Perfection, with Added Effects and Edits to Appeal to Anyone who Loves a Great, Energetic Mix CD. The Unmixed Third Disc Collects 10 Hard to Find Full Length Full Intention Remixes, Making this an Essential Purchase for the Serious House Collector. "Connected-full Intention" is Packed with Exclusive Tracks and Previously Unreleased Material (Like their Remix of T-connection's Classic "do What You Wanna Do" and Teena Marie's "i Need Your Lovin'")! "

"I have just played this for the first time and my feet are still tapping whilst i am making a cup of tea. I thought the first in the series by Jay J was excellent and this follow up by Full Intention just continues that excellence.Make sure this is in your collection, trust me you will not regret buying it!!!!! "

more info: official page